

Network Optimization INOC 2022

10th International Network Optimization Conference Aachen, Germany, June 7–10, 2022 Proceedings

Editors

Christina Büsing

Arie M.C.A. Koster

Series ISSN: 2510-7437 1 10.48786/inoc.2022.01

Network Optimization (INOC 2022) Proceedings of the 10th International Network Optimization Conference Aachen, Germany, June 7–10, 2022

Editors

Christina Büsing, Research Area Combinatorial Optimization, RWTH Aachen University, Aachen, Germany Arie M.C.A. Koster, Research Area Discrete Optimization, RWTH Aachen University, Aachen, Germany

Series ISSN: 2510-7437



OpenProceedings.org University of Konstanz University Library 78457 Konstanz, Germany

COPYRIGHT NOTICE: Copyright © 2022 by the authors of the individual papers.

Distribution of all material contained in this volume is permitted under the terms of the Creative Commons license CC-by-nc-nd 4.0

OpenProceedings ISBN: 978-3-89318-090-5

Foreword

The International Network Optimization Conference (INOC) provides a forum for researchers in the broad field of network optimization to present and publish their latest results and ongoing research. INOC is the conference of the European Network Optimization Group (ENOG), a working group of EURO. The conference has been held biyearly since 2003. Previous editions were held in Paris (2003), Lisbon (2005), Spa (2007), Pisa (2009), Hamburg (2011), Tenerife (2013), Warsaw (2015), Lisbon (2017) and Avignon (2019).

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic the edition of 2021 was postponed to early summer 2022. INOC 2022 is held from 7 to 10 June 2022 at RWTH Aachen University in Aachen, Germany. The conference is organized by the research groups on Discrete Optimization and Combinatorial Optimization, affiliated with the Department of Mathematics and the Department of Computer Science.

INOC 2022 has two types of submissions, like in the previous editions: research papers (4-6 pages long) and extended abstracts (at most 2 pages). Out of 28 submitted research papers, 18 have been selected to be published in these proceedings. In addition, 55 (out of 64) extended abstracts have been selected to be presented at the conference.

Besides these contributions, three invited speakers have been invited to present their work in a plenary:

- Markus Leitner (VU Amsterdam, The Netherlands) on *Influence maximization in (social) networks*
- Anita Schöbel (Frauenhofer ITWM & TU Kaiserslautern, Germany) on Robust optimization: Concepts, results and applications in public transportation networks
- J. Cole Smith (Syracuse University, USA) on The Current and Future Waves of Interdiction Models and Algorithms

The International Network Optimization Conference would not exist without the assistance of many members of our community. We would like to thank the members of the steering committee for their valueable advice and all members of the program committee for the active participation in the review process. A big thank you goes to all members of our research groups, without their creativity and flexibility it would have been impossible to organize this conference in times of a pandemic. We would like to thank the sponsors for their (financial) contributions. And last but not least we are grateful to all participants who make this conference a place to come together and exchange.

Christina Büsing & Arie Koster

Program Committee Members

Edoardo Amaldi*, Politecnico di Milano (Italy)

Walid Ben Ameur*, Telecom Sudparis (France)

Andreas Bley, Universität Kassel (Germany)

Christina Büsing, RWTH Aachen University (Germany)

David Coudert, Inria (France)

Fabio D'Andreagiovanni, Université de Technologie de Compiègne (France)

Bernard Fortz*, Université Libre de Bruxelles (Belgium)

Bernard Gendron, University of Montreal (Canada)

Eric Gourdin, Orange Labs (France)

Luis Gouveia*, Universidade de Lisboa (Portugal)

Arie Koster*, RWTH Aachen University (Germany)

Sven Krumke, TU Kaiserslautern (Germany)

Markus Leitner, VU Amsterdam (Netherlands)

Frauke Liers, FAU Erlangen (Germany)

Ivana Ljubic, ESSEC (France)

Abilio Lucena, Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro (Brazil)

Jannik Matuschke, KU Leuven (Belgium)

Dritan Nace, Université de Technologie de Compiègne (France)

Adam Ouorou*, Orange Labs (France)

Britta Peis, RWTH Aachen University (Germany)

Pierre Pesneau, Université de Bordeaux (France)

Michal Pióro, Warsaw University of Technology & Gdansk University of Technology (Poland)

Michael Poss, LIRMM (Montpellier, France)

S. Raghu Raghavan, University of Maryland (USA)

Christina Requejo, Universidade de Aveiro (Portugal)

Mario Ruthmair, Gurobi Optimization (Germany)

Juan José Salazar-Gonzalez, Universidad de La Laguna (Spain)

Daniel Schmidt, Universität Bonn (Germany)

Maria Grazia Scutellà, Università di Pisa (Italy)

Douglas Shier, Clemson University (USA)

Martin Skutella, TU Berlin (Germany)

Amaro de Sousa, Universidade de Aveiro (Portugal)

Clemens Thielen, Weihenstephan-Triesdorf University of Applied Sciences (Germany)

Gerhard Woeginger, RWTH Aachen University (Germany)

Hande Yaman, KU Leuven (Belgium)

The members indicated with a "*" are also member of the ENOG steering committee.